A little off track..

Do you ever feel like your goals and desires were launched out of the picture? Like everything you have been working for is out of reach? Because I do. Sometimes I feel like my life is on track. I’m going to be successful. I’m going to be happy doing the thing that I love. Baking sweets and making a living off watching people get the very things I created. Watching the birthday boys eyes widen and smile grow on his face when he is surprised with his cake that I put hours into decorating. Trying to create the coolest superhero cake. Sometimes I feel like it’s all going according to plan….. And then other times I feel like this: I’m stuck. I’ve gotten worse. I can’t even make my own recipes successfully. What if I’m the only one that likes them? Eeek!? What if people just tell me it tastes good because they are being nice?! I can’t blog. My pictures aren’t even good. I don’t have a gazillion followers.. no one will notice.

Ha… And then I bake for an event or something and feel revived.

Moral of the story?
We all hit bumps in the road. Don’t let it affect your dreams. Your desires. Keep pushing. Keep aiming to be the best. I can. I will. 🙂

Special thanks to everyone who has kept motivating me through my happiest and scariest days 🙂

Leave a Reply

