Toffee ❤

So I have loved toffee since I was a tiny little one. My dad used to buy my mom a little cannister of toffee for Christmas and I would always beg for one! 🙂 nonetheless, toffee has always been something that I enjoy.
This past Christmas, I decided to make some for gifts. To be honest I was a tiny bit nervous I would end up making it too hard 😳

Turns out.. I worried for nothing! It was delicious and perfect texture 😋

image

So… Recipe time 🙂
I used the taste of homes Recipe
Yields: 1 lb

Ingredients:
  1-1/2 tbsp. Plus 2 c. Butter, softened and divided
  2c. Sugar
  1/3 c. Water
  2 tbsp. Light Corn syrup
  1 package (11-12 oz) milk chocolate chips
   1 c. Chipped almonds

Directions:

1. Line bottom and sides of 15 in x 10 in pan in foil. Grease foil with 1-1/2 tap. Butter. Set aside.

2. In a large heavy saucepan, melt remaining butter. Add sugar, water, and corn syrup. Cook and stir over medium heat until a candy thermometer reads 290° (soft ball stage)
         *if you want a harder toffee you can cook a little longer but i like mine slightly softer than others 🙂

3.pour into prepared pan. Cool for 4 minutes. Sprinkle with chocolate chips ; let stand for 3 minutes. Spread melted chocolate evenly over candy. * I melted my chocolate over the stovetop. Either way is acceptable.

Sprinkle with almonds; press down lightly. Cool until girl. Break into bite-size prices.

You can then begin to eat, prepare gift bags, or put in an air tight container

I hope you enjoy this super easy and delicious toffee!

Leave a Reply

